15 December 2019 01:32


Ashish Bhasin re-elected President of Advertising Agencies Association of India

Ashish Bhasin, CEO Greater South, Dentsu Aegis Network and Chairman & CEO India, has been re-elected as President of the Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) for the year 2019-20.

The announcement was made at the AAAI Annual General Body Meeting.

Also, Anupriya Acharya, CEO, Publicis Media India, has been re-elected as Vice-President of the Association.

Other elected members of the Executive Committee in alphabetical order are:

Anand Bhadkamkar- Dentsu Aegis Network

Kalyan Sarkar - Standard Publicity

Kunal Lalani - Crayons Advertising

Prasanth Kumar - Group M Media India

Srinivasan K Swamy - RK Swamy BBDO

Vivek Srivastava - Innocean Worldwide Communication

Immediate Past President, Nakul Chopra will be the ex-officio member of the new AAAI Executive Committee.

On this occasion, Mr Ashish Bhasin, President AAAI, said “I thank the members of the AAAI for reposing their faith in me by electing me for another term as the President of this illustrious organisation. Along with my colleagues in the Executive Committee, I had set out on a mission to make the association more inclusive, diverse and future-ready. While we have made significant progress in some areas, there are many areas which require more work to be done. I am honoured to be selected for the second term, which will allow the Executive Committee and me to complete the unfinished tasks. The tremendous support and unity that the members of AAAI have shown, makes me proud of our Association!”

Read 875 times Last modified on Sunday, 28 July 2019 04:47
Share this article

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. HTML code is not allowed.


We use cookies to improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used. More details…