12 August 2020 15:30


The Advertising Club announces its new managing committee

Mr. Partho Das Gupta elected as President – The Advertising Club

The Advertising Club, the apex industry body that drives the category’s growth agenda today elected its Managing Committee for the current fiscal i.e. FY 2019-20 at the 65th Annual General Meeting. The new committee will be helmed by the leading industry thought leader and media industry stalwart Mr. Partho Das Gupta who has been elected as President– The Advertising Club. Under his able leadership, the newly elected committee is reposed with the responsibility of facilitating learning and development in the category and ensuring that the India Advertising industry continues to align to global best practices, innovate and garner global recognition.

Commenting on his appointment, said Mr. Dasgupta said, “It is an honor to be elected as the President of one of the most prestigious advertising clubs in the country, and I am truly humbled by the faith and trust that my Industry peers and seniors have bestowed upon me. I look forward to continuing the legacy of the Ad Club and the great done work by Vikram over the last two years”

The below members were elected unopposed.

The Office Bearers of the Advertising Club for 2019-2020 are

• President Mr. Partho Dasgupta
• Vice President Mr. Partha Sinha
• Secretary Dr. Bhaskar Das
• Jt. Secretary Mr. Aditya Swamy
• Treasurer Mr. Shashi Sinha

Managing Committee Members include the below industry leaders who will play a decisive role in driving synergies and ensuring the success of all The Advertising Club initiatives

• Mr. Debabrata Mukherjee
• Mr. Laxmiraj Seetharam Nayak
• Mr. Mitrajit Bhattacharya
• Mr. Siddharth Banerjee
• Mr. Sidharth Rao
• Ms. Sonia Huria
• Mr. Virat Tandon

Additional below is the list co-opted industry professionals:

• Mr. Abhishek Desai
• Mr. Nandan Srinath
• Ms. Punitha Arumugam

The below list of leaders will continue to bring value to the advertising club through their expertise and deep understanding of the respective industry segments:

• Mr. Ahteram Uddin
• Mr. Ajay Chandwani
• Mr. Ajay Kakar
• Mr. Ashit Kukian
• Mr. Kartik Sharma
• Mr. Pradeep Dwivedi
• Mr. Ramesh Narayan
• Ms. Sapangeet Rajwant
• Mr. Ahteram Uddin

Read 1874 times Last modified on Thursday, 12 September 2019 03:02
Share this article

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. HTML code is not allowed.


We use cookies to improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used. More details…