09 April 2020 21:48


New York Festivals Advertising Awards Announces 2020 Executive Jury

New York Festivals® Advertising Awards announced the first 20 members of the elite 2020 NYF Executive Jury. This is the 10th consecutive year that NYF will host some of the world’s most awarded creative leaders to judge entries submitted into New York Festivals Advertising Awards.

These respected Chief Creative Officers and Executive Creative Directors from the world’s most prominent advertising agencies will gather for four days of passionate and focused deliberations taking place in New York City March 31st – April 3rd to select the World’s Best Advertising®. The 2020 Executive Jury will review the shortlisted entries selected by the online NYF Grand Jury.

“For 10 years NYF has brought together an elite jury of global creatives with a reputation for innovation. We are beyond thrilled that these respected leaders will bring their attention to the 2020 New York Festivals Advertising Awards entries,” said Ellen Smyth, CEO, New York Festivals.

“NYF’s Executive Jury of respected creatives set the standard for award-winning work,” said Scott Rose, Executive Director, New York Festivals Advertising Awards. “All entries achieving shortlist status will be judged by this panel of renowned industry leaders ensuring that each entry is reviewed with meticulous care and consideration and with a global perspective.”

2020 Executive Jury to date:

Executive Jury President – Alex Schill, Global Chief Creative Officer, Serviceplan Group, Germany

• Rodolfo Borrell, President and Chief Creative Officer, Pagés BBDO, Dominican Republic
• Nathalie Brown, VP, Executive Creative Director, VMLY&R, USA
• Paul Chan, Chief Creative Officer, Cheil Hong Kong, Hong Kong
• Juliana Cobb, Executive Creative Director, Droga, USA
• Gaëtan du Peloux, Executive Creative Director, Marcel, France
• Fede Garcia, Global Executive Creative Director, Huge, USA
• Guido Heffels, Chief Creative Officer, HEIMAT, Germany
• Genevieve Hoey, Group Executive Creative Director, R/GA, USA
• Sheena Jeng, Chief Creative Officer, McCann Worldgroup, China
• Simon Langley, Chief Creative Officer, Wunderman Thompson, Australia
• Walid Kanaan, Chief Creative Officer, TBWA\RAAD, United Arab Emirates
• Monica Moro, Chief Creative Officer, McCann, Spain
• Piyush Pandey, Chief Creative Officer, Ogilvy, India
• Kazoo (Hidekazu) Sato, Chief Creative Officer, TBWA\HAKUHODO, Japan
• Jason Schragger, Chief Creative Officer, Saatchi & Saatchi, USA
• Chaka Sobhani, Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett London, United Kingdom
• Walid Kanaan, Chief Creative Officer, TBWA\RAAD, United Arab Emirates
• Ahmed Tilly, Chief Creative Officer, FCBAfrica, South Africa
• Tony Waissmann, Chief Creative Officer, Geometry, Argentina
• Gerrit Zinke, Managing Director Creation/Partner, thjnk Hamburg Gmbh, Germany

The final deadline to enter the 2020 New York Festivals Advertising Awards is March 2, 2020. For more information and to enter the 2020 competition please visit: HERE.

Additional Executive Jury members will be announced in the coming weeks. Entries into the 2020 NYF Advertising Awards competition will be judged by 400+ members of NYF’s Executive Jury and Grand Jury, a panel of prominent global creative minds, who collectively cast over 400,000 votes to select the World’s Best Advertising®.

The Final deadline to enter the 2020 New York Festivals Advertising Awards is March 2, 2020.

Read 259 times Last modified on Tuesday, 14 January 2020 03:33
Share this article

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. HTML code is not allowed.


We use cookies to improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used. More details…