Spikes Asia Announces Five Further Juries

Spikes Asia, the regional creative advertising and communications festival for Asia Pacific, taking place 16-18 September in Singapore, is pleased to announce a further five of the ten juries that will be present in Singapore to judge this year’s awards: Direct and Promo & Activation, Digital & Mobile, Media, PR and Design.

The Direct and Promo & Activation jury will be:

Tina Manikas, Executive Vice President, Global Retail & Promotions, Draftfcb, Global – Jury President

Brandie Tan, Executive Creative Director, Lowe Malaysia, Malaysia

Joji Jacob, Group Executive Creative Director, DDB Group, Singapore

Julian Schreiber, Creative Director, Clemenger BBDO, Australia

Junichi Tanaka, Creative Director, ADK, Japan

Minakshi Achan, Co-Founder, Salt Brand Solutions, India

Victor Ng, Chief Creative Officer, Euro RSCG South East Asia, Regional

Chee-Guan Yue, Executive Creative Director, Grey Group, China

The Digital & Mobile jury is:

Morihiro Harano, Creative Director, Founder, PARTY, Japan – Jury President

Dwayne Serjeant, Regional Practice Leader, Isobar, Hong Kong

Laurent Shen, Founder, Director, Moulin-Orange, Taiwan

Mark Kozlowski, Creative Director, R/GA, Singapore

Max Hegerman, Senior Vice President, Head of Digital, JWT, India

Melvin Mangada, Managing Partner & Chief Creative Officer, TBWA\SMP, The Philippines

Thierry Halbroth, Executive Creative Director, McCann Worldgroup, China

Tim Buesing, Digital Creative Director, Publicis Mojo, Australia

Youngmin Cho, Creative Director, Cheil, South Korea

The Media jury line-up is:

Dominic Proctor, President, GroupM Worldwide, Global – Jury President

Andi Sadha, Chief Executive Officer, Activate Media, Indonesia

Bertilla Teo, Chief Executive Officer, Greater China, Starcom MediaVest, China

Jasmin Sohrabji, Managing Director, OMD, India

Joe Nakamura, Chief Executive Officer, Universal McCann, Japan

R. Gowthaman, Chief Executive Officer, Mindshare S&SE Asia, Asia Pacific

Stuart Clark, Managing Director, Havas Media International, Asia Pacific

Toby Hack, Managing Director, PHD, Australia

The Design jury members are:

Yang Yeo, Chief Creative Officer, JWT, China – Jury President

Andrew Petch, Executive Creative Director, Ace Saatchi & Saatchi, The Philippines

Ashwini Desphande, Director, Elephant Strategy + Design, India

Ikmyung Cho, Executive Creative Director, SK Marketing & Company, South Korea

Jeffry Gamble, Executive Creative Director, DDB Group, Hong Kong

Kazoo Sato, Executive Creative Director, TBWA\Hakuhodo, Japan

Mike Staniford, Executive Creative Director, Landor, Australia

The PR jury have been named as:

Glenn Osaki, President, MSL Group Asia, Regional – Jury President

Angelina Ong, Regional Managing Director, Burson-Marsteller Asia Pacific, China

Diana Lesaca, President & Chief Executive Officer, Weber Shandwick, The Philippines

Kelly Bennett, Managing Partner & Regional Director, Eleven PR, New Zealand Ong Hock Chuan, Partner/Technical Advisor, Maverick PR, Indonesia Richard Tsang, Chairman & Managing Director, Strategic Public Relations Group, Hong Kong Tadashi Inokuchi, Senior Division Director, PR Planner, Dentsu PR, Japan

Terry Savage, Chairman of Lions Festivals says, “To ensure that Spikes Asia continues to set the creative benchmark within the region, it’s crucial that the people judging the entries and casting their opinions are respected, passionate and forward-thinking within their fields. In these five juries we have these qualities, which will help the truly great work to get recognised and rise to the top.”

Powered by Bullraider.com