01 October 2020 03:29


Mathrubhumi wins big at Pepper Creative Awards 2018

Wins Advertiser of the Year award with 16 Metals

Mathrubhumi Group Kerala’s formidable media group bagged the highest tally of 16 metals & Advertiser of the Year recognition at the prestigious 12th edition of Pepper Creative Awards 2018, the largest creative awards in South India and the second largest in India. The awards is jointly organised by Advertising Club Cochin and Pepper Creative Awards Trust, at Le Meridian, Kochi.

The awards night opening ceremony was graced by the presence of R Balki, Indian filmmaker, screenwriter and former group chairman of Lowe Lintas (India), along with Prathap Suthan, Chief Creative Officer, Managing Partner – Bang In the Middle, and Dinesh Swamy – Chief Creative Officer, Liqvd Asia.

With 4 Gold, 7 silver, 5 bronze and 1 finalist wins, Mathrubhumi brought home a whopping 16 metals, under its various brands including MB daily, Club FM, MB News & Online vertical, demonstrating its creative prowess that surely matches up to the group’s business growth momentum.

650 entries from 75 agencies across South India, under various categories have been judged during 12th edition of Pepper Awards. Prathap Suthan, Chief Creative Officer, Managing Partner – Bang In the Middle, KV Sridhar ‘pops’ Founder & Chief Creative Officer - Hyper Collective ; K S Chakravarthy, Co-founder and CCO, Tidal 7 Brand and Digital;; Raj Nair, CCO and CEO, Madison BMB; Meera Sarath, CEO and CCO, Tigress Tigress; Atul Kattukaran, renowned ad film maker were the jury members.

Commenting of the occasion, M V Shreyams, Kumar, Joint Managing Director, Mathrubhumi said “It’s been an overwhelming experience to witness win for the group on such a grand industry platform. I congratulate my team for demonstrating such high quality work across such a wide category range. We hope to get more acclaimed recognitions in the years to come”

Read 969 times Last modified on Tuesday, 01 May 2018 02:33
Share this article

About author


Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. HTML code is not allowed.


We use cookies to improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used. More details…