01 December 2020 07:42


Times Network India Economic Conclave 2019

Witness Nirmala Sitharaman, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Dharmendra Pradhan, Gita Gopinath, Shaktikanta Das and a stellar line-up of thought leaders at the Times Network India Economic Conclave 2019

Driving the theme $5 Trillion - Aspiration to Action, the Times Network India Economic Conclave, 2019 will be held in Mumbai on December 16 & 17, 2019

After the phenomenal success of its regional chapters, Times Network, announces its annual signature event, Times Network India Economic Conclave 2019 (IEC). Driving this edition’s theme, ‘$5 Trillion – Aspiration to Action’, the two-day conclave on December 16 & 17 in Mumbai brings together policy makers, bankers, economists, CXO's, global speakers and industry bodies to share actionable strategies that will enable India to continue its significant journey to the $5 trillion milestone.

Illuminating the path to progress for an India on the Rise, IEC has been instrumental in addressing the critical issues concerning the country’s economic scenario. In 2018, IEC laid the foundation for India’s mission of $5 Trillion GDP by 2024, which became the clarion call for the nation. Taking the agenda forward, IEC 2019 aims to get the nation’s economic engine roaring again by chalking out a clear roadmap for translating the $5 trillion aspiration to action and rejuvenate the confidence of the world in India’s growth story against the backdrop of the on-going global economic uncertainty.

Presenting the sharpest minds in business, governance and policy making, IEC has become the hallmark of economic thought leadership. With thought provoking sessions and actionable solutions from world-class thinkers and speakers under one roof, IEC 2019 presents an impressive line-up of speakers including Nirmala Sitharaman, Minister of Finance and Corporate Affairs, Ravi Shankar Prasad -Minister of Law & Justice, Communications, Electronics & Information Technology; Dharmendra Pradhan - Minister of Petroleum & Natural Gas and Steel, Government of India; Shaktikanta Das - RBI Governor; Gita Gopinath - Chief Economist, IMF; Nassim Nicholas Taleb - Scholar, Trader and Risk Expert; D Subbarao - Former RBI Governor; Rajnish Kumar - Chairman, SBI; Uday Kotak - MD, Kotak Mahindra Bank; Sadhguru - Indian yogi, mystic and author; Rajan Anandan - Managing Director, Sequoia Capital; Anil Agarwal - Founder & Chairman, Vedanta Resources; Manish Chokhani - Director, ENAM Holdings; Amitabh Chaudhry - CEO, Axis Bank; Pawan Goenka – MD, Mahindra & Mahindra Limited; Chris Wood - Global Head of Equity Strategy, Jefferies; V Vaidyanathan - MD & CEO, IDFC FIRST Bank; Keki Mistry - Vice Chairman & CEO, HDFC; Mark Mobius - Partner, Mobius Capital Partners; Ashok P Hinduja – Chairman, Hinduja Group of Companies and Gopichand P Hinduja – Co-Chairman, Hinduja Group of Companies amongst others. Richard Branson - Founder, Virgin Group will deliver a special message.

Read 779 times Last modified on Tuesday, 10 December 2019 02:41
Share this article

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. HTML code is not allowed.


We use cookies to improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used. More details…