20 September 2020 13:08


2020 New York Festivals Advertising Awards Announces Film Craft Executive Jury

Droga5’s Tricia Lentini Himot is Jury Chairman

New York Festivals® Advertising Awards has announced the 2020 NYF Film Craft Executive Jury panel.

For the 4th consecutive year, New York Festivals will bring together some of the industry’s most respected production executives from revered film production companies and advertising agencies.

These industry professionals dedicated to craft of filmmaking will collectively review the shortlisted Film Craft entries selected by NYF’s online Grand Jury. The Film Craft Executive Jury will convene in New York City on April 1st and 2nd and with the utmost attention to the creativity and aesthetics of filmmaking determine the 2020 Film Craft award-winners.

“We’re honored that this group of revered production executives will provide their expertise,” said Scott Rose, Executive Director, New York Festivals Advertising Awards. “Their ability to recognize innovative and artistically created filmmaking will ensure that captivating award-worthy work is awarded.”

The 2020 panel, comprised of prominent film industry experts, will be chaired by Droga5’s award-winning Group Executive Producer, Tricia Lentini-Himot.

As a Group Executive Producer at Droga5, Tricia Lentini Himot leads the Chase account for Film Production. Tricia spent her early career at a few small agency shops, landing at BBDO New York in 2007, where she crafted her production expertise working with industry leaders for nine years on FedEx, Mars and Foot Locker. At Droga5, along with her focus on film and integrated brand efforts for Chase, Tricia plays a key role in mentoring and diversity and production sustainability initiatives.

“As Jury Chairman for Film Craft, I find the opportunity to review passionately produced work from all over the world to be very exciting and inspiring. I look forward to engaging with my peers in conversations on what is a great idea and how well it was brought to life,” said Tricia Lentini Himot, Group Executive Producer/Film, Droga5 USA.


2020 Film Craft Executive Jury

Jury Chairman: Tricia Lentini Himot, Group Executive Producer/Film, Droga5

Kate Aspell, Executive Producer, ArtClass USA
Sara Eolin, Managing Director/Owner, Rocket Film USA
Lauren Hertzberg, Managing Director, Cut+Run
Trevor King, Executive Producer, Greenpoint Pictures USA
Benton Roman, Group Executive Producer, Johannes Leonardo
Hana Shimizu, Executive Producer, Hornet USA
Mathieu Shrontz, Executive Producer, VMLY&R USA
Andrew Sommerville, Executive Producer, The Mill USA
Andrea Theodore, Executive Producer, Bindery USA

Read 487 times Last modified on Friday, 31 January 2020 07:13
Share this article

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. HTML code is not allowed.


We use cookies to improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used. More details…