Star Sports To Broadcast  GT20 Canada Series

Star Sports - India’s leading sports broadcaster will telecast the first edition of GT20 Canada, to be held from June 28 – July 15, 2018. The series will see the likes of Former Australian cricket captain and Vice-Captain, Steven Smith and David Warner along with some of the best players in T20 cricket the world has ever seen. The matches will be broadcast live on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD and Hotstar. Fans can catch all the highlights on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 2 and Hotstar.

With the growing advent of T20 cricket, GT20 Canada is another addition to global growth of T20 cricket and the inaugural edition of the tournament will feature the likes of David Warner, Steven Smith and Andre Russel along with some of the most decorated names in T20 cricket such as Shahid Afridi, Dwayne Bravo, Tim Southee, Chris Gayle, Chris Lynn, Luke Ronchi, Sunil Narine, David Miller and many more.

The league will feature six teams including the Cricket West Indies B team which will boast some of the best upcoming West Indies T20 talent such as Justin Greaves and Shamar Springer who was a part of West Indies U-19 squad for the ICC U-19 World Cup 2016.

Star Sports is home to some of the best cricket played across the world and will continue to bring the best cricket action that the world has to offer. Some of the best T20 players will share the dressing rooms with some of the best local talent at GT20 Canada as they come together to deliver some high-flying cricketing action and also contribute in helping the sport grow in Canada.

Read 586 times Last modified on Thursday, 28 June 2018 02:31
Share this article

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. HTML code is not allowed.


We use cookies to improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used. More details…